spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz docks at ISS
Posted: Sun, Sep 6, 2015, 5:27 PM ET (2127 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-18M approaching ISS (Roscosmos) A Soyuz spacecraft docked with the International Space Station early Friday after a two-day transit to the station. The Soyuz TMA-18M docked with the station's Poisk module at 3:39 am EDT (0739 GMT) Friday, two days after launch from the Baikonur Cosmodrome. The spacecraft delivered to the station Sergey Volkov, Andreas Mogensen, and Aidyn Aimbetov. Volkov is arriving for a half-year stint on the station, while Aimbetov and Mogensen will return September 11 with current ISS crewmember Gennady Padalka.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, July 21
Welcome to the Era of Orbital Publicity Stunts
Wired News — 4:08 am ET (0808 GMT)
ULA hopes to launch more affordable rocket
WAFF-TV — 4:06 am ET (0806 GMT)
Boeing, SpaceX delays may mean 'gap' in access to space station
Huntsville Times — 4:05 am ET (0805 GMT)
Presidential Message on Space Exploration Day
White House — 4:01 am ET (0801 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list