spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches two Galileo spacecraft
Posted: Sat, Sep 12, 2015, 10:15 AM ET (1415 GMT)
Soyuz launch of Galileo satellites Sept 2015 (ESA) A Soyuz rocket successfully placed two Galileo satellites into orbit late Thursday. The Soyuz-2 rocket lifted off from French Guiana at 10:08 pm EDT Thursday (11:08 pm local time Thursday, 0208 GMT Friday). Its Fregat upper stage released the two Galileo satellites into their planned medium Earth orbits three hours and 48 minutes later. The two satellites bring the total number of operational Galileo spacecraft to ten, one third of the planned full constellation of navigation satellites. Initial Galileo services will be available in 2016.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Atlas 5 launches SBIRS satellite
Posted: Sat, Jan 20 6:48 PM ET (2348 GMT)

Commercial crew providers may not be certified until 2020
Posted: Sat, Jan 20 6:46 PM ET (2346 GMT)

Long March 11 launches smallsats
Posted: Sat, Jan 20 6:44 PM ET (2344 GMT)

news links
Monday, January 22
Rocket Lab to rival US launches: Beck
NZCity — 5:43 am ET (1043 GMT)
Mahia has lift-off
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 5:43 am ET (1043 GMT)
Rocket launch monitored from Invercargill's inner city
Stuff.co.nz — 5:42 am ET (1042 GMT)
Rocket Lab leads the way in new space race
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 5:41 am ET (1041 GMT)
ERAU Hosts Fourth Annual Space Traffic Management Conference
Embry-Riddle Avion — 5:40 am ET (1040 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list