spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz spacecraft lands in Kazakhstan
Posted: Sat, Sep 12, 2015, 10:30 AM ET (1430 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-16M landing (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three people from the ISS, including one long-duration cosmonaut, landed in Kazakhstan early Saturday. The Soyuz TMA-16M spacecraft touched down at its designated landing site at 8:51 pm EDT Friday (0051 GMT, 6:51 am local time Saturday), less than three and a half hours after undocking from the station. The Soyuz returned to Earth Russian cosmonaut Gennady Padalka, who spend five and a half months on the ISS and holds the record for most cumulative time spent in space, at 879 days. The Soyuz also returned Danish astronaut Andreas Mogensen and Kazakh cosmonaut Aidyn Aimbetov, who flew to the station ten days earlier on Soyuz TMA-18M.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Thursday, September 20
Pentagon Faces 'Intimidating' Process to Create Space Force
National Defense Magazine — 6:40 am ET (1040 GMT)
Blue Origin's Jeff Bezos Adds Some Uncertainty To Key Launch Target
Investor's Business Daily — 6:38 am ET (1038 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list