spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Atlas launches NRO payload
Posted: Sat, Oct 10, 2015, 11:09 AM ET (1509 GMT)
Atlas 5 launch of NROL-55 (ULA) An Atlas 5 successfully launched a classified payload for the National Reconnaissance Office (NRO) Thursday. The Atlas 5 401 rocket lifted off from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California at 8:49 am EDT (1249 GMT) on a mission designated NROL-55. The mission's primary payload was not disclosed, but is widely believed to be two naval ocean reconnaissance satellites. The rocket also carried 13 CubeSats for the NRO and NASA; the spacecraft were developed by a number of universities and organizations.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 23
Cover Story: The ultimate frontier market
The Edge Daily (Malaysia) — 1:58 am ET (0658 GMT)
Next-generation weather satellite in orbit, gets new name
Huntsville Times — 1:56 am ET (0656 GMT)
Successful First International Moon Village Workshop at ISU
International Space University — 1:53 am ET (0653 GMT)
The Short Life and Death of a Space Tourism Company
Air & Space — 1:51 am ET (0651 GMT)
Building for a Future in Space
University College Dublin Observer — 1:47 am ET (0647 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list