spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Atlas 5 launches GPS satellite
Posted: Wed, Nov 4, 2015, 8:14 PM ET (0114 GMT)
Atlas 5 launch of GPS 2F-11 (ULA) An Atlas 5 rocket successfully launched a GPS navigation satellite Saturday after a one-day delay. The Atlas 5 401 lifted off at 12:13 pm EDT (1613 GMT) Saturday and deployed the GPS 2F-11 satellite a little more than three hours later. The launch, previously scheduled for Friday, was delayed 24 hours because of a pad issue. The satellite is the next to last in the Block 2F series of GPS spacecraft built by Boeing. The launch was also the third Atlas 5 launch in the month of October, including two from Florida and one from California.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Delta 4 launches WGS-10 communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 8:03 AM ET (1203 GMT)

Soyuz sends crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 8:01 AM ET (1201 GMT)

NASA considering commercial rockets for EM-1
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 7:59 AM ET (1159 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, March 20
Rethinking EM-1, and SLS
The Space Review — 11:16 am ET (1516 GMT)
NASA’s flawed plan to return humans to the Moon
The Space Review — 11:13 am ET (1513 GMT)
Pow, right to the Moon
The Space Review — 11:12 am ET (1512 GMT)
Inmarsat in talks on £2.5bn takeover bid from former owner Apax
The Times of London — 5:54 am ET (0954 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list