spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches military communications satellite
Posted: Wed, Nov 4, 2015, 8:16 PM ET (0116 GMT)
Long March 3B launch of Chinasat-2C (Xinhua) A Long March rocket launched a satellite thought to be a military communications satellite on early Wednesday. The Long March 3B rocket launched from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 11:25 am EST Tuesday (1625 GMT Tuesday, 12:25 am Beijing time Wednesday), placing the Chinasat-2C satellite into orbit. According to official media, the spacecraft will provide radio, television, and broadband communications services for the country. Outside observers believe the satellite may be the second in the latest generation of Shentong military communications satellites.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, November 13
Comment: Is Rocket Lab even a New Zealand company?
Newstalk ZB (New Zealand) — 6:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
Rocket Lab Debuts Low-Cost Rocket in First Commercial Launch
Popular Mechanics — 6:33 am ET (1133 GMT)
Rocket-maker ArianeGroup to cut 2,300 jobs
AFP — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)
Fleet Space sends Australia's first commercial mini-satellites into orbit
Business News Australia — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list