spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Proton launches Russian military satellite
Posted: Sun, Dec 20, 2015, 1:13 PM ET (1813 GMT)
A Proton rocket launched a Russian military communications satellite December 13. The Proton lifted off from Baikonur Cosmodrome at 7:19 pm EST Dec. 13 (0019 GMT Dec.14) and placed the Garpun satellite into geostationary transfer orbit nine hours later. The satellite is the second in a series of military communications satellites. The launch was delayed three days to allow technicians to inspect the satellite separation system on the rocket's upper stage after another Russian military satellite failed to separate from its upper stage in a launch earlier this month.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 20
A fraying spaceflight infrastructure
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Asteroid mining: appealing to our romantic side?
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Review: Above and Beyond
The Space Review — 10:17 am ET (1417 GMT)
What A Space Force Could Mean For Greater Boston
WBUR-FM Boston — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list