spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz brings new crew to the ISS
Posted: Sun, Dec 20, 2015, 1:14 PM ET (1814 GMT)
Soyuz launch of TMA-19M (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three new International Space Station crew members arrived at the station Tuesday, six and a half hours after launch. A Soyuz rocket carrying the Soyuz TMA-19M spacecraft lifted off on schedule at 6:03 a.m. EST (1103 GMT) from the Baikonur Cosmodrome and entered orbit nine minutes later. The Soyuz TMA-19M spacecraft docked with the Rassvet module at 12:33 pm EST (1733 GMT). Cosmonaut Yuri Malenchenko guided the spacecraft in manually after a problem forced spacecraft controllers to abort the usual automated docking approach. Russian officials later said that a thruster problem aborted the automated docking. The Soyuz brought to the station Malenchenko, American astronaut Tim Kopra, and British astronaut Tim Peake.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, November 13
Comment: Is Rocket Lab even a New Zealand company?
Newstalk ZB (New Zealand) — 6:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
Rocket Lab Debuts Low-Cost Rocket in First Commercial Launch
Popular Mechanics — 6:33 am ET (1133 GMT)
Rocket-maker ArianeGroup to cut 2,300 jobs
AFP — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)
Fleet Space sends Australia's first commercial mini-satellites into orbit
Business News Australia — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list