spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


PSLV launches six Singapore satellites
Posted: Sun, Dec 20, 2015, 1:15 PM ET (1815 GMT)
PSLV launch of six Singapore satellites (ISRO) An Indian rocket successfully launched six satellites for Singapore Wednesday. The Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV) lifted off on schedule at 7:30 am EST (1230 GMT, 6:00 pm local time) and deployed the satellites into low Earth orbit about 20 minutes later. The primary payload of the mission was TeLEOS-1, a 400-kilogram commercial remote sensing satellite. The rocket also carried five smaller satellites built by two Singapore universities.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Delta 4 launches WGS-10 communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 8:03 AM ET (1203 GMT)

Soyuz sends crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 8:01 AM ET (1201 GMT)

NASA considering commercial rockets for EM-1
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 7:59 AM ET (1159 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, March 20
Rethinking EM-1, and SLS
The Space Review — 11:16 am ET (1516 GMT)
NASA’s flawed plan to return humans to the Moon
The Space Review — 11:13 am ET (1513 GMT)
Pow, right to the Moon
The Space Review — 11:12 am ET (1512 GMT)
Inmarsat in talks on £2.5bn takeover bid from former owner Apax
The Times of London — 5:54 am ET (0954 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list