spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress launches to ISS
Posted: Thu, Dec 24, 2015, 5:49 PM ET (2249 GMT)
Soyuz 2 launch of Progress MS-1 (Roscosmos) The first of a new generation of Progress cargo spacecraft arrived at the International Space Station early Wednesday, two days after launch. A Soyuz rocket carrying the Progress MS-1 cargo spacecraft lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 3:44 am EST (0844 GMT) Monday, placing the spacecraft into orbit. The spacecraft docked with the Pirs module of the ISS at 5:27 am EST (1027 GMT) Wednesday. The spacecraft, the first in a new series of upgraded Progress vehicles, brought 2.8 tons of food, fuel and supplies to the station.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 18
Get an Inside Look at SpaceX's Astronaut Training Sims
Wired News — 8:52 am ET (1252 GMT)
Space Force, Done Right, Will Move U.S. Ahead
The Heritage Foundation — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)
National Academies: NASA needs a plan for Mars
The Planetary Society — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list