spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches SES-15 satellite
Posted: Sun, May 21, 2017, 10:02 AM ET (1402 GMT)
A Soyuz rocket placed an SES satellite into orbit. The Soyuz launched from French Guiana on schedule at 7:54 am EDT (1154 GMT) May 18 carrying the SES-15 satellite. The Boeing-built spacecraft, weighing 2,300 kilograms, carries a Ku-band payload with connectivity to gateways in Ka-band, as well a Wide Area Augmentation System hosted payload for the FAA to support GPS use in aviation. The spacecraft separated from the Soyuz's Fregat upper stage a little more than five ours after liftoff.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Delta 4 launches WGS-10 communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 8:03 AM ET (1203 GMT)

Soyuz sends crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 8:01 AM ET (1201 GMT)

NASA considering commercial rockets for EM-1
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 7:59 AM ET (1159 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, March 20
Rethinking EM-1, and SLS
The Space Review — 11:16 am ET (1516 GMT)
NASA’s flawed plan to return humans to the Moon
The Space Review — 11:13 am ET (1513 GMT)
Pow, right to the Moon
The Space Review — 11:12 am ET (1512 GMT)
Inmarsat in talks on £2.5bn takeover bid from former owner Apax
The Times of London — 5:54 am ET (0954 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list