spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Minotaur-C launches ten satellites for Planet
Posted: Sun, Nov 5, 2017, 10:12 AM ET (1512 GMT)
Minotaur-C launch of 10 Planet satellites (Orbital ATK) An Orbital ATK Minotaur-C rocket successfully launched 10 satellites for Planet Tuesday afternoon. The rocket lifted off on schedule at 5:37 pm EDT (2137 GMT) from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California, although the companies did not confirm the success of the mission until more than two hours later. The rocket placed six SkySat high-resolution imaging satellites into orbit, along with four Dove medium-resolution cubesats. The launch was the first for the Minotaur-C, an updated version of the Taurus rocket that was retired after back-to-back failures.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, July 21
Welcome to the Era of Orbital Publicity Stunts
Wired News — 4:08 am ET (0808 GMT)
ULA hopes to launch more affordable rocket
WAFF-TV — 4:06 am ET (0806 GMT)
Boeing, SpaceX delays may mean 'gap' in access to space station
Huntsville Times — 4:05 am ET (0805 GMT)
Presidential Message on Space Exploration Day
White House — 4:01 am ET (0801 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list