spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches Algerian communications satellite
Posted: Sat, Dec 16, 2017, 10:54 AM ET (1554 GMT)
Long March 3B launch of Alcomsat-1 China launched Algeria's first communications satellite Sunday. The Long March 3B lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 11:40 am EST (12:40 am Beijing time Monday) and placed the Alcomsat-1 spacecraft into orbit. The 5,225-kilogram satellite carries a payload of 33 Ku-, Ka- and L-band transponders. China built and launched the satellite in a deal similar to those it has signed with countries such as Belarus, Laos and Bolivia.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Monday, July 16
A look behind the scenes at the Parker Solar Probe
Johns Hopkins University — 12:12 am ET (0412 GMT)
MIT's 'Orbit Weaver' Turns Astronauts into Spiders
Motherboard — 12:11 am ET (0411 GMT)
Hello, Crew Dragon: SpaceX inches closer to testing new manned capsule
Orlando Business Journal — 12:10 am ET (0410 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list