spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches remote sensing satellite
Posted: Sun, Dec 24, 2017, 4:13 PM ET (2113 GMT)
Long March 2D launch of Land Survey Satellite 2, Dec 2017 (Xinhua) A Long March 2D rocket placed a remote sensing satellite into orbit Saturday. The rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 11:14 pm Eastern Friday (0414 GMT, 12:14 pm Beijing time Saturday) and placed the Land Survey Satellite 2 spacecraft into orbit. The satellite will be used for remote sensing exploration of land resources, according to state media, but outside observers believe the satellite is part of the Yaogan Weixing of military reconnaissance satellites.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches two navigation satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:44 PM ET (2244 GMT)

Arianespace plans a record number of launches in 2018
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:43 PM ET (2243 GMT)

Orbital ATK wins Galaxy 30 order
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:42 PM ET (2242 GMT)

news links
Thursday, January 18
First ICEYE-X1 Radar Image from Space Published
PR Newswire — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
U.S. missile-deterrence to get upgrade from Florida launch
Orlando Sentinel — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
Iridium confident NEXT will remain on track; all eyes on Falcon Heavy
Runway Girl Network — 5:28 am ET (1028 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list