spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches two SuperView satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 14, 2018, 5:40 PM ET (2240 GMT)
Long March 2D launch of SuperView 3 and 4 (Xinhua) A Long March rocket launched two commercial imaging satellites late Monday. The Long March 2D rocket lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 10:24 pm EST (0324 GMT Tuesday) and placed two SuperView-1 imaging satellites into orbit. The satellites, operated by Chinese company Beijing Space View Technology Company Ltd., join two others launched in late 2016 to provide high-resolution Earth imagery. The launch is the first of as many as 40 Chinese missions slated to fly in 2018.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Saturday, May 26
Rocket Lab announces new mission launch window
New Zealand Herald — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Rocket Lab's new window for first launch
NEWS.com.au — 9:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
7 things we learned about SpaceX from COO Gwynne Shotwell
Los Angeles Business Journal — 9:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Sir Richard Branson training to be astronaut as space race hots up
Press Association — 9:14 am ET (1314 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list