spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Long March 2D launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sat, Jan 20, 2018, 6:42 PM ET (2342 GMT)
A Long March rocket launched the third in a series of imaging satellites January 13. The Long March 2D lifted off at 2:10 am EST (0710 GMT) and placed into orbit the LKW-3 satellite. Chinese media said that the satellite, like two others launched last month, will be used for land resources observations, but is likely to have military applications.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceShipTwo reaches edge of space on latest test flight
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:38 PM ET (1738 GMT)

Russian cosmonauts perform arduous spacewalk to inspect Soyuz
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)

Voyager 2 enters interstellar space
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:35 PM ET (1735 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, January 23
Elon Musk: Why I'm Building the Starship out of Stainless Steel
Popular Mechanics — 7:02 am ET (1202 GMT)
City eyes landfill for possible observatory
Brownsville (TX) Herald — 7:01 am ET (1201 GMT)
FCC Chairman Wants to Cultivate Innovation in Space
ViaSatellite — 7:00 am ET (1200 GMT)
EU commissioner floats idea for European space force
EU Observer — 6:59 am ET (1159 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list