spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Epsilon launches Japanese radar imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Jan 20, 2018, 6:43 PM ET (2343 GMT)
Japan launched a small radar-imaging satellite Thursday. The Epsilon rocket lifted off from the Uchinoura Space Center at 4:06 pm EST Wednesday (2106 GMT Wednesday, 6:06 am local time Thursday) and placed the ANSARO-2 satellite into orbit. ANSARO-2, developed by NEC Corporation, carries a synthetic aperture radar payload with a resolution of one meter. The launch was the third for the Epsilon, a small launch vehicle, and its first in more than one year.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Saturday, May 26
Rocket Lab announces new mission launch window
New Zealand Herald — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Rocket Lab's new window for first launch
NEWS.com.au — 9:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
7 things we learned about SpaceX from COO Gwynne Shotwell
Los Angeles Business Journal — 9:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Sir Richard Branson training to be astronaut as space race hots up
Press Association — 9:14 am ET (1314 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list