spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Long March 11 launches smallsats
Posted: Sat, Jan 20, 2018, 6:44 PM ET (2344 GMT)
China launched six small satellites on a Long March 11 Friday. The rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 11:10 pm EST Thursday (0410 GMT Friday), the fourth Chinese launch this month. The primary payload was a pair of Jilin-1 high-resolution Earth imaging satellites for Chinese company Chang Guang Satellite. The rocket carried four smaller satellites, including a cubesat developed by a Canadian company, Kepler Communications.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Thursday, May 24
Tory Bruno, the Other Rocket Man
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Eugene Parker’s Journey to the Sun
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Bezos offers moon to space agency
InnovationAus.com — 5:43 am ET (0943 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list