spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches 11 satellites from Vostochny
Posted: Sat, Feb 3, 2018, 5:46 PM ET (2246 GMT)
Soyuz launch of Kanopus 3 and 4, January 2018 (Roscosmos) A Soyuz rocket placed 11 satellites into orbit Thursday in the first launch from a new Russian site since a November failure. The Soyuz-2.1a rocket lifted off from the Vostochny Cosmodrome in Russia's Far East at 9:07 pm EST Wednesday (0207 GMT Thursday). The rocket's primary payload was a pair of Kanopus Earth-observation satellites. The rocket also carried nine smallsat secondary payloads, including four Lemur-2 cubesats for Spire and D-Star One Phoenix, a German cubesat that is a replacement for one lost in a Soyuz launch from Vostochny in November.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, November 13
Comment: Is Rocket Lab even a New Zealand company?
Newstalk ZB (New Zealand) — 6:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
Rocket Lab Debuts Low-Cost Rocket in First Commercial Launch
Popular Mechanics — 6:33 am ET (1133 GMT)
Rocket-maker ArianeGroup to cut 2,300 jobs
AFP — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)
Fleet Space sends Australia's first commercial mini-satellites into orbit
Business News Australia — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list