spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Japan launches cubesat on converted sounding rocket
Posted: Sun, Feb 11, 2018, 9:47 AM ET (1447 GMT)
Japan's space agency successfully launched a cubesat on a converted sounding rocket. The SS-520-5 rocket lifted off from the Uchinoura Space Center at 12:03 am EST Feb. 3 (0503 GMT) and placed the TRICOM-1R cubesat into an elliptical orbit. The SS-520 is the smallest rocket yet to place a satellite into orbit, and Japanese companies have plans to commercialize the vehicle for dedicated cubesat launches.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Saturday, May 26
Rocket Lab announces new mission launch window
New Zealand Herald — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Rocket Lab's new window for first launch
NEWS.com.au — 9:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
7 things we learned about SpaceX from COO Gwynne Shotwell
Los Angeles Business Journal — 9:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Sir Richard Branson training to be astronaut as space race hots up
Press Association — 9:14 am ET (1314 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list