spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches Bediou satellites
Posted: Sat, Feb 17, 2018, 6:15 PM ET (2315 GMT)
China launched another pair of Beidou navigation satellites early Monday. A Long March 3B rocket lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 12:03 am EST (0503 GMT) and placed the two satellites into medium Earth orbits. The launch was the seventh this year for China and brings the total number of Beidou satellites launched to date to 29.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Delta 4 launches WGS-10 communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 8:03 AM ET (1203 GMT)

Soyuz sends crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 8:01 AM ET (1201 GMT)

NASA considering commercial rockets for EM-1
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 7:59 AM ET (1159 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, March 20
Rethinking EM-1, and SLS
The Space Review — 11:16 am ET (1516 GMT)
NASA’s flawed plan to return humans to the Moon
The Space Review — 11:13 am ET (1513 GMT)
Pow, right to the Moon
The Space Review — 11:12 am ET (1512 GMT)
Inmarsat in talks on £2.5bn takeover bid from former owner Apax
The Times of London — 5:54 am ET (0954 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list