spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Sun, Jun 10, 2018, 11:12 AM ET (1512 GMT)
Soyua MS-09 docking with ISS (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three new ISS crewmembers docked with the station Friday, two days after its launch. The Soyuz MS-09 spacecraft docked with the station's Rassvet module at 9:01 am EDT (1301 GMT), and hatches between the spacecraft and station opened a little more than two hours later. The Soyuz launched Wednesday from the Baikonur Cosmodrome. It brought to the station NASA astronaut Serena Auñón-Chancellor, ESA astronaut Alexander Gerst, and Roscosmos cosmonaut Sergey Prokopyev.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:12 AM ET (1512 GMT)

Curiosity detects organic molecules and methane cycle on Mars
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:10 AM ET (1510 GMT)

Northrop Grumman completes acquisition of Orbital ATK
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:09 AM ET (1509 GMT)

news links
Saturday, June 23
NZ space rocket company delays launch
AAP — 10:31 am ET (1431 GMT)
Rocket Lab commercial launch postponed
Radio New Zealand — 10:31 am ET (1431 GMT)
Rocket Lab abandons today's planned launch
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 10:30 am ET (1430 GMT)
Elon Musk's SpaceX sending ISS a new 'hand'
CNET News.com — 10:24 am ET (1424 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list