spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches Progress cargo spacecraft to ISS
Posted: Sun, Nov 18, 2018, 8:18 AM ET (1318 GMT)
A Soyuz rocket successfully launched a Progress cargo spacecraft to the International Space Station Friday. The Soyuz FG rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 1:14 pm EST (1814 GMT) Friday and placed the Progress MS-10 cargo spacecraft into orbit nine minutes later. The spacecraft, carrying 2.5 tons of cargo, is scheduled to dock with the ISS Sunday at 2:29 pm EST. The launch was the fourth for a Soyuz rocket since the October failure during the Soyuz MS-10 launch, but the first to use the Soyuz FG version of the rocket, the same version that suffered the failure.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Galileo resumes service after extended outage
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:25 AM ET (1425 GMT)

Bridenstine says NASA still considering 2033 human Mars mission
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:24 AM ET (1424 GMT)

SpaceX blames Crew dragon accident on faulty valve
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:23 AM ET (1423 GMT)

news links
Monday, July 22
Kleos Space will use launch delay to further enhance satellite strategy
Proactive Investors Australia — 4:02 am ET (0802 GMT)
Could you survive a trip to Mars?
Australian National University — 3:59 am ET (0759 GMT)
County announces SpaceX closures
Brownsville (TX) Herald — 3:58 am ET (0758 GMT)
Apollo to Artemis to Mars: What's next for NASA Langley?
Hampton Roads Virginian-Pilot — 3:56 am ET (0756 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list