spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Long March launches set of small satellites
Posted: Fri, Nov 23, 2018, 9:05 AM ET (1405 GMT)
A Chinese rocket launched several small satellites Monday evening. The Long March 2D rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 6:40 pm EST (2340 GMT) and placed the Shiyan Weixing-6 satellite into orbit. The satellite will be used for "space environment detection and related technical tests," according to Chinese reports. The rocket carried several smallsat secondary payloads, including one satellite, Jiading-1, that is China's first privately developed low Earth orbit communications satellite and will be part of a constellation called Xiangyun.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Galileo resumes service after extended outage
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:25 AM ET (1425 GMT)

Bridenstine says NASA still considering 2033 human Mars mission
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:24 AM ET (1424 GMT)

SpaceX blames Crew dragon accident on faulty valve
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:23 AM ET (1423 GMT)

news links
Monday, July 22
Kleos Space will use launch delay to further enhance satellite strategy
Proactive Investors Australia — 4:02 am ET (0802 GMT)
Could you survive a trip to Mars?
Australian National University — 3:59 am ET (0759 GMT)
County announces SpaceX closures
Brownsville (TX) Herald — 3:58 am ET (0758 GMT)
Apollo to Artemis to Mars: What's next for NASA Langley?
Hampton Roads Virginian-Pilot — 3:56 am ET (0756 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list