spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


InSight prepared for Mars landing
Posted: Sun, Nov 25, 2018, 8:57 AM ET (1357 GMT)
InSight lander illustration (NASA) NASA officials said this week that the agency's InSight spacecraft is on track for a landing on Mars this Monday. The spacecraft is on course to land on Elysium Planitia at 2:54 pm EST (1954 GMT) Monday. Project officials said Wednesday that the spacecraft is in good health and on a trajectory so close to that planned for the spacecraft that a final trajectory correction maneuver may not be needed. The spacecraft is designed to study the interior of the planet with a seismometer and heat flow probe to understand its composition and structure.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Galileo resumes service after extended outage
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:25 AM ET (1425 GMT)

Bridenstine says NASA still considering 2033 human Mars mission
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:24 AM ET (1424 GMT)

SpaceX blames Crew dragon accident on faulty valve
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:23 AM ET (1423 GMT)

news links
Monday, July 22
Kleos Space will use launch delay to further enhance satellite strategy
Proactive Investors Australia — 4:02 am ET (0802 GMT)
Could you survive a trip to Mars?
Australian National University — 3:59 am ET (0759 GMT)
County announces SpaceX closures
Brownsville (TX) Herald — 3:58 am ET (0758 GMT)
Apollo to Artemis to Mars: What's next for NASA Langley?
Hampton Roads Virginian-Pilot — 3:56 am ET (0756 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list