spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


New Shepard launches on suborbital research flight
Posted: Sun, Jan 27, 2019, 10:58 AM ET (1558 GMT)
Blue Origin successfully launched its New Shepard suborbital vehicle on its latest test flight Wednesday. The vehicle lifted off from the company's West Texas launch site at 10:05 am EST (1505 GMT), with the propulsion module making a powered vertical landing about seven and a half minutes later, followed three minutes later by the crew capsule. The flight, the tenth in the overall New Shepard program, carried eight experiments for NASA's Flight Opportunities program. The company said it's on track to start flying people on the vehicle by the end of this year.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Galileo resumes service after extended outage
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:25 AM ET (1425 GMT)

Bridenstine says NASA still considering 2033 human Mars mission
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:24 AM ET (1424 GMT)

SpaceX blames Crew dragon accident on faulty valve
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:23 AM ET (1423 GMT)

news links
Monday, July 22
Kleos Space will use launch delay to further enhance satellite strategy
Proactive Investors Australia — 4:02 am ET (0802 GMT)
Could you survive a trip to Mars?
Australian National University — 3:59 am ET (0759 GMT)
County announces SpaceX closures
Brownsville (TX) Herald — 3:58 am ET (0758 GMT)
Apollo to Artemis to Mars: What's next for NASA Langley?
Hampton Roads Virginian-Pilot — 3:56 am ET (0756 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list