spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


PSLV launches military, student satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 27, 2019, 11:00 AM ET (1600 GMT)
An Indian rocket successfully launched a small military imaging satellite Thursday. The Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle lifted off from the Satish Dhawan Space Centre at 1:07 pm EST (1807 GMT, 11:37 pm local time) and placed the Microsat-R satellite into a sun-synchronous orbit. The satellite is a small reconnaissance satellite for the Indian military, although the Indian space agency ISRO provided few details about it. A secondary payload, the student-built Kalamsat 1U cubesat, was also on the rocket and remained attached, as planned, to the rocket's upper stage.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Vector replaces CEO and suspends operations
Posted: Mon, Aug 12 4:03 PM ET (2003 GMT)

Atlas 5 launches AEHF-5 communications satellite
Posted: Mon, Aug 12 4:00 PM ET (2000 GMT)

Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Mon, Aug 12 3:58 PM ET (1958 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 17
Florida's Space Coast is booming with commercial activity
WFTV Orlando — 10:34 am ET (1434 GMT)
Northrop Grumman setting up shop inside NASA's VAB
WOFL-TV Orlando — 10:33 am ET (1433 GMT)
Virgin Galactic Unveils Its New Space Base, but No Flights Yet
Bloomberg News — 10:29 am ET (1429 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list