spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Virgin Galactic lays off staff
Posted: Sat, Feb 2, 2019, 10:20 AM ET (1520 GMT)
SpaceShipTwo during flight 2018 December 13 (MarsScientific.com and Trumbull Studios) Virgin Galactic confirmed Jan. 25 that it laid off dozens of employees earlier in the month. The company said about 40 employees, roughly five percent of its overall workforce, were laid off in early January. Most of the affected employees were based in Mojave, California, where it is building and testing its SpaceShipTwo suborbital spaceplane. The company said it needed to change the mix of "skill sets" among its employees as it shifts from testing to commercial operations later this year.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Galileo resumes service after extended outage
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:25 AM ET (1425 GMT)

Bridenstine says NASA still considering 2033 human Mars mission
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:24 AM ET (1424 GMT)

SpaceX blames Crew dragon accident on faulty valve
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:23 AM ET (1423 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, July 23
OneWeb Satellites' new factory bringing 250 jobs to Brevard
Florida Today — 6:10 am ET (1010 GMT)
India Successfully Launches Second Moon Mission
Aviation Week — 6:07 am ET (1007 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list