spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Russian cosmonauts perform spacewalk outside ISS
Posted: Sun, Jun 2, 2019, 10:17 AM ET (1417 GMT)
Two Russian cosmonauts carried out a six-hour spacewalk outside the International Space Station Wednesday. Oleg Kononenko and Alexey Ovchinin started the spacewalk at 11:42 am EDT (1542 GMT), performing a variety of maintenance tasks ranging from cleaning windows to removing unneeded hardware, which they tossed away from the station. The two also honored Russian cosmonaut Alexey Leonov, the first person to walk in space in March 1965. Leonov turned 85 on Thursday.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Vector replaces CEO and suspends operations
Posted: Mon, Aug 12 4:03 PM ET (2003 GMT)

Atlas 5 launches AEHF-5 communications satellite
Posted: Mon, Aug 12 4:00 PM ET (2000 GMT)

Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Mon, Aug 12 3:58 PM ET (1958 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 17
Florida's Space Coast is booming with commercial activity
WFTV Orlando — 10:34 am ET (1434 GMT)
Northrop Grumman setting up shop inside NASA's VAB
WOFL-TV Orlando — 10:33 am ET (1433 GMT)
Virgin Galactic Unveils Its New Space Base, but No Flights Yet
Bloomberg News — 10:29 am ET (1429 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list