spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Rocket Lab launches several smallsats
Posted: Sun, Jun 30, 2019, 10:34 AM ET (1434 GMT)
Electron launch of Make It Rain mission (Rocket Lab) A Rocket Lab Electron launched a group of seven satellites for payload aggregator Spaceflight on Saturday. The Electron lifted off from the company's New Zealand launch site at 12:30 am EDT (0430 GMT) and released the seven satellites into low Earth orbit nearly an hour later. The launch, purchased by Spaceflight, included the Global-3 imaging satellite for BlackSky, two cubesats for US Special Operations Command, two Swarm Technologies smallats, a student-built cubesat, and a payload for an unidentified customer. The launch was the third this year for Rocket Lab, who aims to launch on a monthly basis by later this year.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russia launches astronomy satellite
Posted: Sun, Jul 14 4:18 PM ET (2018 GMT)

Vega launch of UAE satellite fails
Posted: Sun, Jul 14 4:17 PM ET (2017 GMT)

NASA reassigns leadership of exploration programs
Posted: Sun, Jul 14 4:16 PM ET (2016 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, July 16
Galileo sat-nav system still without service
BBC — 7:21 am ET (1121 GMT)
Europe's GPS system stops working
The Independent — 7:20 am ET (1120 GMT)
Galileo’s initial services rocky patch continues
GPS World — 7:19 am ET (1119 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list