spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz returns crew from ISS
Posted: Sun, Oct 6, 2019, 11:06 AM ET (1506 GMT)
Soyuz MS-12 landing (NASA/Bill Ingalls) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three people form the International Space Station landed safely in Kazakhstan Thursday. The Soyuz MS-12 spacecraft landed at 6:59 am EDT (1059 GMT), nearly three and a half hours after undocking from the ISS. On board the Soyuz were Russian cosmonaut Alexey Ovchinin and American astronaut Nick Hague, who spent 203 days in space. The third person on the Soyuz was Emirati astronaut Hazzaa Ali Almansoori, who launched to the station last week for a brief visit. Almansoori is the first person from the United Arab Emirates to go to space. The ISS is back to its usual six-person crew, now commanded by European astronaut Luca Parmitano.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches classified satellite
Posted: Sat, Oct 19 6:35 PM ET (2235 GMT)

ESA seeks nearly $14 billion over three years
Posted: Sat, Oct 19 6:34 PM ET (2234 GMT)

InSight makes progress with heat flow probe
Posted: Sat, Oct 19 6:33 PM ET (2233 GMT)

news links
Sunday, October 20
Getting Water From Waste In Space
Forbes.com — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Waste of Space
Los Angeles Review of Books — 9:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
Study: Male mice can breed even after visits to outer space
Asahi Shimbun — 9:23 am ET (1323 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list