spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Shuttle lands at Edwards
Updated: Tue, Feb 20, 2001, 10:34 PM ET (0334 GMT)
Originally Posted: Tue, Feb 20, 2001, 4:43 PM ET (2143 GMT)
Atlantis lands at KSC The space shuttle Atlantis successfully landed Tuesday afternoon at Edwards Air Force Base in California after two extra days in orbit caused by poor weather. The shuttle landed at 3:33 pm EST (2033 GMT) after weather kept the shuttle from landing in Florida for three consecutive days dating back to Sunday. The landing is the second at Edwards in three flights after 23 consecutive landings at KSC, NASA's preferred shuttle landing facility. The landing brings to an end STS-98, a mission to add the Destiny lab module to the International Space Station. The next shuttle mission, STS-102, is scheduled for launch March 8.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches two navigation satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:44 PM ET (2244 GMT)

Arianespace plans a record number of launches in 2018
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:43 PM ET (2243 GMT)

Orbital ATK wins Galaxy 30 order
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:42 PM ET (2242 GMT)

news links
Saturday, January 20
The new space race
The Economist — 9:47 am ET (1447 GMT)
No launch for Rocket Lab today
Hawke's Bay (NZ) Today — 9:44 am ET (1444 GMT)
Rocket Lab forced to abort launch again
NZCity — 9:43 am ET (1443 GMT)
Rocket Lab second test called off for today
Radio New Zealand — 9:43 am ET (1443 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list