spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, March 22
Station Crew Back on Earth
Discovery.com — 8:33 am ET (1333 GMT)

Wednesday, March 21
Space Station Chief Feeling Fine
AP — 5:17 pm ET (2217 GMT)
Shepherd Ready to Resume Life as a Regular Guy
SPACE.com — 5:07 pm ET (2207 GMT)
Space Shuttle Discovery Lands Safely in Dark
Reuters — 1:02 pm ET (1802 GMT)
Discovery Home With Station's Vanguard Crew
AviationNow — 11:13 am ET (1613 GMT)
Shuttle makes night landing
BBC — 7:52 am ET (1252 GMT)
Space Shuttle Discovery Brings Station Crew Home
Reuters — 6:17 am ET (1117 GMT)
Space Shuttle Discovery Lands
AP — 6:17 am ET (1117 GMT)
Discovery Returns Vanguard Station Crew to Earth
SPACE.com — 6:16 am ET (1116 GMT)
Space station pioneers back on Earth after historic voyage
Spaceflight Now — 6:15 am ET (1115 GMT)

Tuesday, March 20
Bad Weather Delays Shuttle Landing
Reuters — 9:51 pm ET (0251 GMT)
Forecast Delays Discovery Landing
AP — 8:53 pm ET (0153 GMT)
First Station Crew Faces Woozy, Wobbly Return to Earth
SPACE.com — 5:49 pm ET (2249 GMT)
Winds Threaten Shuttle's Return
AP — 5:48 pm ET (2248 GMT)
Discovery Heads Home with First Alpha Crew On-Board
Universe Today — 10:35 am ET (1535 GMT)
Florida Weather Looks Bad for Shuttle Landing -NASA
Reuters — 8:21 am ET (1321 GMT)
Discovery Crew Prepares for Landing
AP — 8:20 am ET (1320 GMT)
Stormy weather threatens space shuttle's homecoming
Spaceflight Now — 8:12 am ET (1312 GMT)
Alert jolts space station as ex-crew heads home
Houston Chronicle — 7:59 am ET (1259 GMT)

news in brief
Delta 4 launches WGS-10 communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 8:03 AM ET (1203 GMT)

Soyuz sends crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 8:01 AM ET (1201 GMT)

NASA considering commercial rockets for EM-1
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 7:59 AM ET (1159 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, March 20
Rethinking EM-1, and SLS
The Space Review — 11:16 am ET (1516 GMT)
NASA’s flawed plan to return humans to the Moon
The Space Review — 11:13 am ET (1513 GMT)
Pow, right to the Moon
The Space Review — 11:12 am ET (1512 GMT)
Inmarsat in talks on £2.5bn takeover bid from former owner Apax
The Times of London — 5:54 am ET (0954 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list