spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, March 8
Relief crew prepares to launch
BBC — 7:00 am ET (1200 GMT)
Astronauts Board Shuttle for Launch
AP — 6:56 am ET (1156 GMT)

Wednesday, March 7
Discovery fueled for launch
Spaceflight Now — 11:26 pm ET (0426 GMT)
NASA To Launch New Station Crew
AP — 3:48 pm ET (2048 GMT)
'HRF' to Spell Science on Space Station
PR Newswire — 11:29 am ET (1629 GMT)
Crew swap is main goal of shuttle mission to space station
Orlando Sentinel — 8:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
New Crew Heads to Station Thursday
Discovery.com — 8:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
NASA Prepares for Next Space Station Mission
Reuters — 8:26 am ET (1326 GMT)
Shuttle Primed for Crew-Exchange Mission to Station
New York Times — 8:22 am ET (1322 GMT)
Countdown rolls on for Thursday's shuttle launch
Spaceflight Now — 8:20 am ET (1320 GMT)
Discovery 'go' for launch amid station budget trouble
Spaceflight Now — 8:20 am ET (1320 GMT)
In the orbit of Dr Thomas
The Advertiser — 8:10 am ET (1310 GMT)
NASA eyes weather as shuttle set for mission
Houston Chronicle — 8:06 am ET (1306 GMT)
Good luck, Discovery
Florida Today — 8:05 am ET (1305 GMT)
Next space station crew faces busy time in orbit
Florida Today — 8:05 am ET (1305 GMT)

Tuesday, March 6
Cold weather is only worry for shuttle launch
CNN — 7:37 pm ET (0037 GMT)
Discovery Set For Flight To Swap Alpha Crews
AviationNow — 9:39 am ET (1439 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 16
Delta II rocket launch at Vandenberg AFB rescheduled for early Saturday morning
KSBY-TV San Luis Obispo, CA — 12:03 am ET (0503 GMT)
Long Beach-based Virgin Orbit scores Department of Defense deal
Long Beach (CA) Press-Telegram — 12:02 am ET (0502 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list