spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Saturday, March 10
Andy and the astronauts
The Advertiser — 8:35 am ET (1335 GMT)
Discovery docks with space station
Houston Chronicle — 8:31 am ET (1331 GMT)
Discovery docks with space station
BBC — 8:28 am ET (1328 GMT)

Friday, March 9
The Odyssey Continues For The Next Station Crew
Universe Today — 9:42 pm ET (0242 GMT)
Discovery chasing Alpha
CNN — 3:07 pm ET (2007 GMT)
Shuttle Discovery nears rendezvous with station
Spaceflight Now — 1:17 pm ET (1817 GMT)
Station Crew Swap Highlights STS-102 Mission
AviationNow — 8:44 am ET (1344 GMT)
Shuttle Discovery Underway to Space Station
Reuters — 8:43 am ET (1343 GMT)
Shuttle Races for Space Station
AP — 8:42 am ET (1342 GMT)
2nd Crew Nears Space Station
Washington Post — 8:38 am ET (1338 GMT)
Shuttle Crew Preps for Emotional Station Arrival
SPACE.com — 8:31 am ET (1331 GMT)
Thomas blasts off for space walk
The Advertiser — 8:25 am ET (1325 GMT)

Thursday, March 8
Shuttle launches with new crew for station
Houston Chronicle — 1:49 pm ET (1849 GMT)
Discovery's launch brings station crew closer to home
Florida Today — 11:05 am ET (1605 GMT)
Discovery thunders into orbit
Spaceflight Now — 9:40 am ET (1440 GMT)
Shuttle Discovery Launched on Space Station Mission
Reuters — 8:13 am ET (1313 GMT)
Discovery Carrying Three Named Jim
AP — 8:12 am ET (1312 GMT)
Space Shuttle Discovery Blasts Off
AP — 8:12 am ET (1312 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 18
Get an Inside Look at SpaceX's Astronaut Training Sims
Wired News — 8:52 am ET (1252 GMT)
Space Force, Done Right, Will Move U.S. Ahead
The Heritage Foundation — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)
National Academies: NASA needs a plan for Mars
The Planetary Society — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list