spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Monday, March 12
Astronauts prepare for next spacewalk
BBC — 11:46 pm ET (0446 GMT)
'Leonardo' Makes Debut On Station Alpha
AviationNow — 7:17 am ET (1217 GMT)
Astronauts Attaching Cargo Module to Space Station
Reuters — 7:16 am ET (1216 GMT)
Astronauts Ready for Spacewalk
AP — 7:15 am ET (1215 GMT)
Italian-made 'moving van' docked to space station
Spaceflight Now — 7:12 am ET (1212 GMT)
Moving Van Mounted at Station, Second Spacewalk On Tap
SPACE.com — 7:09 am ET (1209 GMT)
Problems hamper 9-hour spacewalk
Houston Chronicle — 7:05 am ET (1205 GMT)

Sunday, March 11
Space Walkers Work on Space Station
Reuters — 10:05 pm ET (0305 GMT)
Longest Shuttle Spacewalk Completed
AP — 10:04 pm ET (0304 GMT)
Astronauts Struggle Through Record-Setting Spacewalk
SPACE.com — 10:02 pm ET (0302 GMT)
Marathon spacewalk sets new record
Spaceflight Now — 9:59 pm ET (0259 GMT)
Spacewalk survives glitches
CNN — 8:07 am ET (1307 GMT)
Astronauts Work on Their New Home
AP — 8:05 am ET (1305 GMT)
Shuttle crew catching up on tasks
Houston Chronicle — 7:45 am ET (1245 GMT)
Space station crew get to work
BBC — 7:37 am ET (1237 GMT)

Saturday, March 10
Discovery Docks With Alpha For Crew Swap
AviationNow — 8:46 am ET (1346 GMT)
New Crew Enters Orbiting Outpost
AP — 8:45 am ET (1345 GMT)
Discovery makes belated docking with station
Spaceflight Now — 8:41 am ET (1341 GMT)
Discovery Docks At ISS
AFP — 8:40 am ET (1340 GMT)
Discovery Docks With Space Station Alpha
SPACE.com — 8:39 am ET (1339 GMT)

news in brief
FCC chairman endorses SpaceX satellite constellation
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:29 PM ET (2329 GMT)

Soyuz launches Progress after delay
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:27 PM ET (2327 GMT)

NASA budget proposal seeks to cancel WFIRST
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:20 PM ET (2320 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, February 20
The challenges of life in space
Edwardsville (IL) Intelligencer — 7:23 pm ET (0023 GMT)
Cancelling WFIRST Will Permanently Ruin NASA
Forbes.com — 7:22 pm ET (0022 GMT)
Budget proposal: NASA locks down $19.9B
Sandusky (OH) Register — 7:20 pm ET (0020 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list