spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Sunday, March 18
Astronauts Struggle Through Difficult Day
Reuters — 1:15 pm ET (1815 GMT)
Shuttle Module Transfer Completed
AP — 1:14 pm ET (1814 GMT)
Astronauts Prepare to Depart Space Station
Reuters — 8:46 am ET (1346 GMT)
Astronauts Boost Space Station
AP — 8:45 am ET (1345 GMT)
Tests verify health of shuttle software
Spaceflight Now — 8:35 am ET (1335 GMT)
Discovery to head home with space station cargo
Houston Chronicle — 8:24 am ET (1324 GMT)

Saturday, March 17
Shuttle Crew Prepares For Sunday Undocking
AviationNow — 9:22 am ET (1422 GMT)
Space Crews Keep Packing Module
AP — 9:21 am ET (1421 GMT)

Friday, March 16
Space Station Commander Misses Earth, NASA Mates
Reuters — 6:12 pm ET (2312 GMT)
Space Shuttle Crew Gets An Extra Day in Orbit
Reuters — 8:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
First Space Station Crews' Last Day
AP — 8:25 am ET (1325 GMT)
Station crew looks forward to homecoming
Spaceflight Now — 8:20 am ET (1320 GMT)
Shuttle Crew In No Rush to Return Home
SPACE.com — 8:19 am ET (1319 GMT)

Thursday, March 15
Shuttle may stay docked to Alpha an extra day
CNN — 4:12 pm ET (2112 GMT)
NASA: Warning for Space Station False Alarm
Reuters — 9:25 am ET (1425 GMT)
Shuttle Crew Packs for Return Home
AP — 9:24 am ET (1424 GMT)
Cargo transfer operations in high gear
Spaceflight Now — 9:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Shuttle Crew Takes Out Station Trash
SPACE.com — 9:18 am ET (1418 GMT)

news in brief
Soyuz sends new crew to ISS
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:06 PM ET (2206 GMT)

NASA selects winners in CLPS competition
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:04 PM ET (2204 GMT)

Rocket launches Russian military satellites
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:02 PM ET (2202 GMT)

news links
Saturday, December 15
First Images from OSIRIS REx Mission Have Scientists Buzzing with Excitement
Univ. of Central Florida — 2:07 pm ET (1907 GMT)
NASA’s First Stellar Observatory, OAO 2, Turns 50
NASA/GSFC — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)
Taming turbulence: Seeking to make complex simulations a breeze
Univ. of Wisconsin — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list