spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, March 16
Martian Air Blown Away by Solar Super Wave
Discovery.com — 9:43 pm ET (0143 GMT)

Wednesday, May 2
Rainy Florida Sends Shuttle Endeavour To California
AviationNow — 8:29 am ET (1229 GMT)
Space Shuttle Lands in California Desert Air Base
Reuters — 8:29 am ET (1229 GMT)
As Shuttle Returns to Earth, Tourist Adjusts to Space Station
New York Times — 8:25 am ET (1225 GMT)
Space shuttle lands in California
Houston Chronicle — 8:14 am ET (1214 GMT)
Endeavour lands to cap station mission
Florida Today — 8:11 am ET (1211 GMT)

Tuesday, May 1
Endeavour back on Earth, albeit 3,000 miles from home
Spaceflight Now — 4:58 pm ET (2058 GMT)
Space Shuttle Lands in California
Reuters — 2:16 pm ET (1816 GMT)
Endeavour Lands in California
AP — 1:24 pm ET (1724 GMT)
Space Shuttle Landing Diverted to California
Reuters — 11:01 am ET (1501 GMT)
Shuttle poised for California landing
CNN — 11:00 am ET (1500 GMT)
Shuttle Home-Bound As Crew Longs For More Time
AviationNow — 8:31 am ET (1231 GMT)
Space Shuttle Landing Delayed Due to Poor Weather
Reuters — 8:29 am ET (1229 GMT)
Rain Threatens Endeavour's Landing
AP — 8:26 am ET (1226 GMT)

Monday, April 30
Returning Astronauts Envy Space Station Crew
Reuters — 7:48 pm ET (2348 GMT)
Poor Weather Looming for Shuttle
AP — 1:45 pm ET (1745 GMT)
Endeavour Leaves Space Station As Soyuz Comes Calling
AviationNow — 8:47 am ET (1247 GMT)

news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Thursday, September 20
Pentagon Faces 'Intimidating' Process to Create Space Force
National Defense Magazine — 6:40 am ET (1040 GMT)
Blue Origin's Jeff Bezos Adds Some Uncertainty To Key Launch Target
Investor's Business Daily — 6:38 am ET (1038 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list