spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, April 17
Endeavour countdown under way
Houston Chronicle — 8:07 am ET (1207 GMT)

Monday, April 16
Shuttle Crew Arrives in Florida for Thursday Launch
Reuters — 4:37 pm ET (2037 GMT)
Canada Takes Center Stage for Endeavour Mission
SPACE.com — 10:02 am ET (1402 GMT)
Inchworm To Be Launched to Station
AP — 8:01 am ET (1201 GMT)
Solar flares could delay space walks
Florida Today — 7:45 am ET (1145 GMT)
Endeavour's crew set to arrive today
Florida Today — 7:44 am ET (1144 GMT)

Saturday, April 14

Monday, April 9

Friday, April 6
NASA Sets Launch Date for Endeavour
AP — 8:47 am ET (1247 GMT)
NASA Sticks With April 19 Shuttle Launch Date
SPACE.com — 8:40 am ET (1240 GMT)
NASA sets shuttle trip to outpost
Houston Chronicle — 8:24 am ET (1224 GMT)
NASA sticks with Endeavour launch date
Florida Today — 8:23 am ET (1223 GMT)

Thursday, April 5
Traffic and Sun Angles May Affect STS-100 Launch Date
SpaceRef — 12:58 pm ET (1658 GMT)

Wednesday, April 4
NASA could launch next space shuttle a day early
Spaceflight Now — 7:55 pm ET (2355 GMT)
Endeavour Launch to Station Alpha Faces Delay
SPACE.com — 5:12 pm ET (2112 GMT)

Monday, April 2
Canada prepares for first 'steps' in space
CBC — 7:46 am ET (1146 GMT)

news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Friday, September 21
Air Force padded its $13 billion Space Force estimate, analyst says
Washington Examiner — 5:51 am ET (0951 GMT)
Kleos Space seals launch deal for 'scouting mission' satellites
Luxembourg Times — 5:49 am ET (0949 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list