spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, April 19
3 international astronauts to launch today aboard Endeavour
Florida Today — 8:12 am ET (1212 GMT)
Endeavour, crew ready for ambitious flight to space station
Florida Today — 8:12 am ET (1212 GMT)
Shuttle Ready To Go!
LiveFromSpace.tv — 8:10 am ET (1210 GMT)
Space station mission set for launch
BBC — 8:09 am ET (1209 GMT)

Wednesday, April 18
Canadarm2 Ready For Launch
Canada Newswire — 2:27 pm ET (1827 GMT)
Clocks Tick Toward Shuttle Launch
Discovery.com — 8:15 am ET (1215 GMT)
Space Shuttle Countdown On Track
AP — 8:10 am ET (1210 GMT)
Endeavour Crew Richest Ever in International Flavor
SPACE.com — 8:04 am ET (1204 GMT)

Tuesday, April 17
'Big Arm' Ready to Hug International Space Station
Reuters — 5:49 pm ET (2149 GMT)
Countdown begins for Endeavour launch
BBC — 5:43 pm ET (2143 GMT)
Space Shuttle to Deliver Robot Crane
Discovery.com — 8:27 am ET (1227 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour Set For Arm Delivery To ISS
AviationNow — 8:25 am ET (1225 GMT)
NASA Starts Countdown to Thursday Shuttle Launch
Reuters — 8:24 am ET (1224 GMT)
Countdown Begins to Endeavour Launch
AP — 8:23 am ET (1223 GMT)
Special Delivery for the Space Station: A Robotic Arm
New York Times — 8:22 am ET (1222 GMT)
Station to grow two-handed robot arm during shuttle visit
Spaceflight Now — 8:16 am ET (1216 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 23
Cover Story: The ultimate frontier market
The Edge Daily (Malaysia) — 1:58 am ET (0658 GMT)
Next-generation weather satellite in orbit, gets new name
Huntsville Times — 1:56 am ET (0656 GMT)
Successful First International Moon Village Workshop at ISU
International Space University — 1:53 am ET (0653 GMT)
The Short Life and Death of a Space Tourism Company
Air & Space — 1:51 am ET (0651 GMT)
Building for a Future in Space
University College Dublin Observer — 1:47 am ET (0647 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list