spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, April 20
Endeavour hauls robot into space
Orlando Sentinel — 8:30 am ET (1230 GMT)
Shuttle Takes off for Space Station
Discovery.com — 8:28 am ET (1228 GMT)
Shuttle Closing In on Space Station
AP — 8:27 am ET (1227 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour Heads to Space Station
New York Times — 8:25 am ET (1225 GMT)
Endeavour carries Canadian space crane into orbit
Spaceflight Now — 8:24 am ET (1224 GMT)
Hadfield's historic mission gets under way
CBC — 8:14 am ET (1214 GMT)
Shuttle carries robot arm to station
MSNBC — 8:10 am ET (1210 GMT)
Endeavour lifts off to attach arm to space station
Houston Chronicle — 8:09 am ET (1209 GMT)
Endeavour burns brightly as mission to station begins
Florida Today — 8:05 am ET (1205 GMT)
Endeavour lifts off with space crane
BBC — 8:02 am ET (1202 GMT)

Thursday, April 19
Space Shuttle Endeavour Launch Successful
SPACE.com — 4:45 pm ET (2045 GMT)
Shuttle lifts off on mission to 'arm' Alpha
CNN — 4:21 pm ET (2021 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour Blasts Off for Space Station
Reuters — 4:20 pm ET (2020 GMT)
Space Shuttle Endeavour Lifts Off
AP — 4:20 pm ET (2020 GMT)
Endeavour ready for afternoon launch
CNN — 12:41 pm ET (1641 GMT)
Canada's First Spacewalker is Ready for Launch Today
SPACE.com — 12:13 pm ET (1613 GMT)
Shuttle's cargo: A long arm
Orlando Sentinel — 8:39 am ET (1239 GMT)
Afternoon Launch Set for Endeavour
AP — 8:36 am ET (1236 GMT)

news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Thursday, May 24
Tory Bruno, the Other Rocket Man
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Eugene Parker’s Journey to the Sun
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Bezos offers moon to space agency
InnovationAus.com — 5:43 am ET (0943 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list