spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Sunday, April 22
Station Crane Erected During Spectacular Spacewalk
SPACE.com — 6:35 pm ET (2235 GMT)
Canada's robot arm installed on space station
Spaceflight Now — 6:33 pm ET (2233 GMT)
Shuttle Astronauts Prepare for Spacewalk
Reuters — 8:56 am ET (1256 GMT)
Robot Arm Is Removed From Shuttle
AP — 8:54 am ET (1254 GMT)
Canadian set for historic spacewalk Sunday
CBC — 8:47 am ET (1247 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour docks with space station
Houston Chronicle — 8:41 am ET (1241 GMT)
Astronauts to install robot arm on station
Florida Today — 8:40 am ET (1240 GMT)
Space walk to attach 'Big Arm'
BBC — 8:39 am ET (1239 GMT)

Saturday, April 21
Endeavour arrives at space station to deliver robot arm
Spaceflight Now — 8:05 pm ET (0005 GMT)
Endeavour Arrives At Station Bearing New Robot Arm
AviationNow — 8:04 pm ET (0004 GMT)
Endeavour Arrives at Alpha; Spacewalk On Sunday is Next
SPACE.com — 12:50 pm ET (1650 GMT)
Endeavour Crew Docks at International Space Station
Reuters — 12:49 pm ET (1649 GMT)
Endeavour space shuttle docks with ISS
AFP — 12:48 pm ET (1648 GMT)
Endeavour Docks With Space Station
AP — 11:59 am ET (1559 GMT)
Shuttle Nearing Space Station
Discovery.com — 10:04 am ET (1404 GMT)
Endeavour Pulls Closer to Station
AP — 10:01 am ET (1401 GMT)
Shuttle packed with experiments
Florida Today — 9:49 am ET (1349 GMT)

Friday, April 20
Endeavour Pursues Space Station to Deliver Arm
Reuters — 6:29 pm ET (2229 GMT)
Shuttle Cruises Towards Saturday Docking with ISS
SPACE.com — 6:28 pm ET (2228 GMT)
Endeavour Crew Starts First Full Day in Space
Reuters — 11:06 am ET (1506 GMT)

news in brief
Soyuz sends new crew to ISS
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:06 PM ET (2206 GMT)

NASA selects winners in CLPS competition
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:04 PM ET (2204 GMT)

Rocket launches Russian military satellites
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:02 PM ET (2202 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, December 11
Is Canada’s space program slipping out of orbit?
Macleans — 6:19 am ET (1119 GMT)
MILO Institute launches a new model for space exploration
Arizona State Univ. — 6:19 am ET (1119 GMT)
CNES lists Franco-Chinese space programme goals
Air & Cosmos International — 6:18 am ET (1118 GMT)
Luxembourg: watch this space !
Delano — 6:17 am ET (1117 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list