spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, April 26
Computer snarls up space station
BBC — 7:41 am ET (1141 GMT)

Wednesday, April 25
Computer Glitch Delays Historic Handoff at Station
SPACE.com — 3:49 pm ET (1949 GMT)
Computer Problems Hit Space Station
Reuters — 3:46 pm ET (1946 GMT)
Canadian astronaut finishes second spacewalk
CBC — 8:30 am ET (1230 GMT)
Shuttle Astronauts Finish 2nd Spacewalk
Reuters — 8:25 am ET (1225 GMT)
Space Crews Expect Orbital Handshake
AP — 8:24 am ET (1224 GMT)
Spacewalkers play electricians outside station
Spaceflight Now — 8:19 am ET (1219 GMT)
Canadarm finally earns recognition
Ottawa Citizen — 8:11 am ET (1211 GMT)
Space station robot arm lifts pallet
Houston Chronicle — 8:04 am ET (1204 GMT)
Astronauts complete 7 1/2 hours of electrical work in orbit
Florida Today — 8:00 am ET (1200 GMT)

Tuesday, April 24
Spacewalkers Wire Station Arm For Power
AviationNow — 5:39 pm ET (2139 GMT)
Shuttle Astronauts Begin Second Spacewalk
Reuters — 1:02 pm ET (1702 GMT)
Astronauts Wire Station Robot Arm
AP — 1:01 pm ET (1701 GMT)
Canada Arms Space Station
Astronomy — 8:24 am ET (1224 GMT)
Spacewalkers Give Station Robot Arm
Discovery.com — 8:22 am ET (1222 GMT)

news in brief
Atlas 5 launches SBIRS satellite
Posted: Sat, Jan 20 6:48 PM ET (2348 GMT)

Commercial crew providers may not be certified until 2020
Posted: Sat, Jan 20 6:46 PM ET (2346 GMT)

Long March 11 launches smallsats
Posted: Sat, Jan 20 6:44 PM ET (2344 GMT)

news links
Monday, January 22
Rocket Lab to rival US launches: Beck
NZCity — 5:43 am ET (1043 GMT)
Mahia has lift-off
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 5:43 am ET (1043 GMT)
Rocket launch monitored from Invercargill's inner city
Stuff.co.nz — 5:42 am ET (1042 GMT)
Rocket Lab leads the way in new space race
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 5:41 am ET (1041 GMT)
ERAU Hosts Fourth Annual Space Traffic Management Conference
Embry-Riddle Avion — 5:40 am ET (1040 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list