spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, April 27
Station computer failures delay shuttle departure
Spaceflight Now — 2:19 am ET (0619 GMT)
Space Station Struggles Could Mean Delay for Tito
Reuters — 2:11 am ET (0611 GMT)

Thursday, April 26
Space Station Problems Could Delay Tito Launch
Reuters — 8:00 pm ET (0000 GMT)
NASA Postpones Robot-Arm Operations
AP — 7:58 pm ET (2358 GMT)
'Mighty Mouse' computer saves the day aboard station
Spaceflight Now — 7:53 pm ET (2353 GMT)
Space station back online
BBC — 7:41 pm ET (2341 GMT)
Computer problems delay space mission
CBC — 8:04 am ET (1204 GMT)
Glitch Delays Robot Arm Checkout
Discovery.com — 8:01 am ET (1201 GMT)
Station's Computer Woes Delay Robot Handoff
AviationNow — 8:00 am ET (1200 GMT)
NASA Regains Some Control of Space Station
Reuters — 7:59 am ET (1159 GMT)
NASA Grapples With Computer Glitch
AP — 7:58 am ET (1158 GMT)
NASA fixing computer problems aboard ISS
AFP — 7:53 am ET (1153 GMT)
Serious computer problem strikes space station
Spaceflight Now — 7:51 am ET (1151 GMT)
Station Computer Glitch Could Delay Tito Flight
SPACE.com — 7:50 am ET (1150 GMT)
Industrious: Rising to meet challenges in space effort
Houston Chronicle — 7:45 am ET (1145 GMT)
Space station's computer woes force delay of robot arm tests
Houston Chronicle — 7:44 am ET (1144 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, August 15
One Small Step Toward Printing Replacement Organs...in Space
IEEE Spectrum — 3:42 am ET (0742 GMT)
SpaceX says it's on track to launch astronauts to space station
Los Angeles Business Journal — 3:39 am ET (0739 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list