spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, May 1
Endeavour Lands in California
AP — 1:24 pm ET (1724 GMT)
Space Shuttle Landing Diverted to California
Reuters — 11:01 am ET (1501 GMT)
Shuttle poised for California landing
CNN — 11:00 am ET (1500 GMT)
Shuttle Home-Bound As Crew Longs For More Time
AviationNow — 8:31 am ET (1231 GMT)
Space Shuttle Landing Delayed Due to Poor Weather
Reuters — 8:29 am ET (1229 GMT)
Rain Threatens Endeavour's Landing
AP — 8:26 am ET (1226 GMT)

Monday, April 30
Returning Astronauts Envy Space Station Crew
Reuters — 7:48 pm ET (2348 GMT)
Poor Weather Looming for Shuttle
AP — 1:45 pm ET (1745 GMT)
Endeavour Leaves Space Station As Soyuz Comes Calling
AviationNow — 8:47 am ET (1247 GMT)
Shuttle Undocks From Station
Washington Post — 8:44 am ET (1244 GMT)
Unlikely failures triggered computer shutdowns
Spaceflight Now — 8:39 am ET (1239 GMT)
Shuttle leaves space station after 8 days
Houston Chronicle — 8:32 am ET (1232 GMT)

Sunday, April 29
Endeavour departs station, Tito to arrive Monday
Spaceflight Now — 10:38 pm ET (0238 GMT)
Endeavour Undocks From Space Station
AP — 10:34 pm ET (0234 GMT)
Endeavour Plans to Leave Station
AP — 11:13 am ET (1513 GMT)
Computers back online as shuttle undocking nears
Spaceflight Now — 11:08 am ET (1508 GMT)
NASA tries to beat traffic jam in space
Houston Chronicle — 10:53 am ET (1453 GMT)
Space station repairs 'complete'
BBC — 10:44 am ET (1444 GMT)

news in brief
Soyuz sends new crew to ISS
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:06 PM ET (2206 GMT)

NASA selects winners in CLPS competition
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:04 PM ET (2204 GMT)

Rocket launches Russian military satellites
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:02 PM ET (2202 GMT)

news links
Saturday, December 15
First Images from OSIRIS REx Mission Have Scientists Buzzing with Excitement
Univ. of Central Florida — 2:07 pm ET (1907 GMT)
NASA’s First Stellar Observatory, OAO 2, Turns 50
NASA/GSFC — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)
Taming turbulence: Seeking to make complex simulations a breeze
Univ. of Wisconsin — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list