spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Sunday, July 10
Doorway to the Future: 15 Years Since STS-104 (Part 2)
AmericaSpace — 8:05 am ET (1205 GMT)
Doorway to the Future: 15 Years Since STS-104 (Part 1)
AmericaSpace — 8:04 am ET (1204 GMT)

Thursday, July 26
Shuttle causes alarm in Central America
CNN — 10:59 am ET (1459 GMT)

Wednesday, July 25
Space Shuttle Glides To Landing At Kennedy
AviationNow — 9:19 am ET (1319 GMT)
Space Shuttle Returns Safely After 13-Day Mission
Reuters — 9:16 am ET (1316 GMT)
Atlantis Returns to Earth
AP — 9:15 am ET (1315 GMT)
Atlantis returns home after delivering station airlock
Spaceflight Now — 9:06 am ET (1306 GMT)
Shuttle Atlantis lands at Cape Canaveral
AFP — 9:06 am ET (1306 GMT)
Atlantis Caps Mission With Starry Night Landing
SPACE.com — 9:05 am ET (1305 GMT)
Atlantis returns to Earth after rain delay
Houston Chronicle — 8:53 am ET (1253 GMT)
Atlantis returns safely to Kennedy Space Center
Florida Today — 8:52 am ET (1252 GMT)
Shuttle touches down in Florida
CNN — 8:49 am ET (1249 GMT)
Space shuttle back to Earth
BBC — 8:47 am ET (1247 GMT)

Tuesday, July 24
Bad Weather Keeps Space Shuttle in Orbit
Reuters — 9:30 am ET (1330 GMT)
Rain, Clouds Delay Shuttle Landing
AP — 9:30 am ET (1330 GMT)
Atlantis' return delayed; landing set for tonight
Houston Chronicle — 9:13 am ET (1313 GMT)
Atlantis, crew get an extra day in space
Florida Today — 9:12 am ET (1312 GMT)
Shuttle landing delayed
CNN — 9:10 am ET (1310 GMT)

news in brief
Delta 4 launches WGS-10 communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 8:03 AM ET (1203 GMT)

Soyuz sends crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 8:01 AM ET (1201 GMT)

NASA considering commercial rockets for EM-1
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 7:59 AM ET (1159 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, March 20
Rethinking EM-1, and SLS
The Space Review — 11:16 am ET (1516 GMT)
NASA’s flawed plan to return humans to the Moon
The Space Review — 11:13 am ET (1513 GMT)
Pow, right to the Moon
The Space Review — 11:12 am ET (1512 GMT)
Inmarsat in talks on £2.5bn takeover bid from former owner Apax
The Times of London — 5:54 am ET (0954 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list