spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, July 12
Atlantis launches doorway for space station Alpha
Spaceflight Now — 8:34 am ET (1234 GMT)
Space shuttle streaks into orbit
Houston Chronicle — 8:19 am ET (1219 GMT)
Atlantis launches for airlock delivery
BBC — 8:14 am ET (1214 GMT)
Shuttle Atlantis lifts off
CNN — 8:07 am ET (1207 GMT)
Shuttle Atlantis on its Way to Space Station Alpha
SPACE.com — 6:45 am ET (1045 GMT)
Space Shuttle Atlantis Lifts Off
AP — 6:14 am ET (1014 GMT)
Space Shuttle Atlantis Lifts Off From Florida
Reuters — 6:14 am ET (1014 GMT)

Wednesday, July 11
Improved pump in rocket engine makes shuttle safer
Orlando Sentinel — 8:39 am ET (1239 GMT)
IMAX 3D Cameras Flying For Final Time On Atlantis
AviationNow — 8:36 am ET (1236 GMT)
NASA Confronts Friday 13th Launch
AP — 8:33 am ET (1233 GMT)
NASA preparing for launch
Houston Chronicle — 8:16 am ET (1216 GMT)
Atlantis poised for 24th flight
Florida Today — 8:09 am ET (1209 GMT)
Phase 2 of station work ends with shuttle's flight
Florida Today — 8:08 am ET (1208 GMT)
This mission's spacewalks promise to be intricate ballet
Florida Today — 8:08 am ET (1208 GMT)
Security issues close emergency landing site
Florida Today — 8:07 am ET (1207 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 23
Cover Story: The ultimate frontier market
The Edge Daily (Malaysia) — 1:58 am ET (0658 GMT)
Next-generation weather satellite in orbit, gets new name
Huntsville Times — 1:56 am ET (0656 GMT)
Successful First International Moon Village Workshop at ISU
International Space University — 1:53 am ET (0653 GMT)
The Short Life and Death of a Space Tourism Company
Air & Space — 1:51 am ET (0651 GMT)
Building for a Future in Space
University College Dublin Observer — 1:47 am ET (0647 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list