spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Sunday, July 15
Atlantis Astronauts Begin Spacewalk
Reuters — 2:08 am ET (0608 GMT)
Astronauts On Spacewalk To Install Lock
AP — 2:07 am ET (0607 GMT)
Shuttle Atlantis arrives at space station alpha
Spaceflight Now — 2:05 am ET (0605 GMT)

Saturday, July 14
Shuttle Atlantis Arrives at Space Station
Reuters — 8:59 am ET (1259 GMT)
Astronauts Prepare for Installation
AP — 8:58 am ET (1258 GMT)
Space shuttle Atlantis docks with ISS
AFP — 8:54 am ET (1254 GMT)
Shuttle Dances Up To Station Docking
SPACE.com — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)
Shuttle docks with space station Alpha
CNN — 8:45 am ET (1245 GMT)
Atlantis arrives at space station; linkup, construction to begin
Houston Chronicle — 8:40 am ET (1240 GMT)
Astronauts Clean Up Battery Leak in Space
Reuters — 2:31 am ET (0631 GMT)
Shuttle Docks With Space Station
AP — 2:30 am ET (0630 GMT)

Friday, July 13
After Launch, Atlantis Pursues Space Station
Reuters — 8:24 am ET (1224 GMT)
Astronauts Prepare for Mission
AP — 8:23 am ET (1223 GMT)
Shuttle Closes In On Station Alpha
SPACE.com — 8:18 am ET (1218 GMT)
Station, shuttle crews set to meet tonight
Florida Today — 8:01 am ET (1201 GMT)
Shuttle crew's adventurous pasts merge on mission
Florida Today — 7:59 am ET (1159 GMT)

Thursday, July 12
Space station crews face busy few days of working outside
Orlando Sentinel — 6:03 pm ET (2203 GMT)

news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Friday, September 21
Air Force padded its $13 billion Space Force estimate, analyst says
Washington Examiner — 5:51 am ET (0951 GMT)
Kleos Space seals launch deal for 'scouting mission' satellites
Luxembourg Times — 5:49 am ET (0949 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list