spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Sunday, July 22
Atlantis Undocks From Space Station
AP — 10:41 am ET (1441 GMT)
Space shuttle undocks, heads home
Houston Chronicle — 10:27 am ET (1427 GMT)
Shuttle Atlantis heads home
CNN — 10:25 am ET (1425 GMT)

Saturday, July 21
Spacewalkers christen station's Quest airlock
Spaceflight Now — 10:18 am ET (1418 GMT)
New space station door gets test walk
CNN — 10:02 am ET (1402 GMT)
Astronauts Finish Work on Air Lock
Reuters — 10:00 am ET (1400 GMT)
New door opens for space station
BBC — 9:47 am ET (1347 GMT)
New space station door gets test walk
CNN — 1:06 am ET (0506 GMT)
NASA Says Leaky Air Lock Ready for Spacewalk
Reuters — 1:04 am ET (0504 GMT)
NASA: Space Station Passes Inspection
AP — 1:03 am ET (0503 GMT)

Friday, July 20
Astronauts Prepare for Spacewalk
AP — 6:33 am ET (1033 GMT)
Found in Space
Washington Post — 6:27 am ET (1027 GMT)
Module leaks won't interrupt spacewalk
Houston Chronicle — 6:21 am ET (1021 GMT)

Thursday, July 19
Astronauts Fix Leak, Air Lock Ready for Spacewalk
Reuters — 5:47 pm ET (2147 GMT)
Astronauts Struggle With Air Leaks
AP — 5:46 pm ET (2146 GMT)
Crews Fix Airlock Pressure Leak In Time For Spacewalk
AviationNow — 1:39 pm ET (1739 GMT)

news in brief
Cassini mission ends with a plunge into Saturn's atmosphere
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 9:06 AM ET (1306 GMT)

ESA signs first Ariane 6 launch contract
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:54 AM ET (1254 GMT)

Soyuz launches new crew to the ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

news links
Thursday, October 19
Spacecom returns to SpaceX to launch 2 satellites
Globes Online — 5:39 am ET (0939 GMT)
Space: Marketing's Final Frontier
AdAge.com — 5:37 am ET (0937 GMT)
US and Luxembourg frame laws for new space race
Financial Times — 5:35 am ET (0935 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list