spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Sunday, August 28

Saturday, August 27
'To Train a Mission': 15 Years Since STS-105 (Part 1)
AmericaSpace — 9:01 am ET (1301 GMT)

Thursday, August 23
Earth Dazzles Returning Astronauts
AP — 10:03 am ET (1403 GMT)
Expedition Two astronauts shuttled back to Earth
Spaceflight Now — 9:53 am ET (1353 GMT)
Station Crew Wobbles Through Return to Normal Gravity
SPACE.com — 9:48 am ET (1348 GMT)
Discovery returns crew from Alpha
Florida Today — 9:38 am ET (1338 GMT)
Space station crew home, facing gravitational rigors
Houston Chronicle — 9:37 am ET (1337 GMT)

Wednesday, August 22
Discovery Back Home With Station's Expedition Two Crew
AviationNow — 6:26 pm ET (2226 GMT)
Shuttle returns space station's old crew to Earth
Houston Chronicle — 6:24 pm ET (2224 GMT)
Discovery lands in Florida
CNN — 6:23 pm ET (2223 GMT)
Shuttle Discovery Lands Safely in Florida
Reuters — 4:04 pm ET (2004 GMT)
Space Shuttle Discovery Lands
AP — 4:03 pm ET (2003 GMT)
Space Shuttle Crew Prepares for Earth Landing
Reuters — 9:09 am ET (1309 GMT)
Shuttle Bringing Home Former Crew
AP — 9:09 am ET (1309 GMT)
Shuttle return trip clouded
Houston Chronicle — 8:43 am ET (1243 GMT)
Weather expected to hold out for shuttle landing
Florida Today — 8:38 am ET (1238 GMT)

Tuesday, August 21
Shuttle Heads For Home, Station Crew Awaits Supply Ship
AviationNow — 6:04 pm ET (2204 GMT)
Technician Curses on NASA Airwaves
AP — 2:07 pm ET (1807 GMT)

news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Thursday, September 20
Pentagon Faces 'Intimidating' Process to Create Space Force
National Defense Magazine — 6:40 am ET (1040 GMT)
Blue Origin's Jeff Bezos Adds Some Uncertainty To Key Launch Target
Investor's Business Daily — 6:38 am ET (1038 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list